Sermons 2022

2022 Sermons

Listen with play button below title of sermon. Or download audio file to your computer by clicking on three dots at far right of play bar.
And you can download or save a PDF of the text outline of some sermons with download icon below Play button.

Each Sunday’s Messages are listed in order…

  • Sunday School
  • Morning Worship (this may include worship music)
  • Sunday Evening

Sunday, November 27, 2022

Sunday School

Morning Worship

Christmas and Dispensations – Ephesians 1 & 3

Sunday Evening

The Roman Road(s)

Sunday, November 20, 2022

Sunday School

Councils, Confessions, Creeds, and Catechisms – The Westminster Contributions cont.

Morning Worship

Nobility In Restoration – James 5:19-20

Sunday, November 13, 2022

Sunday School

Councils, Confessions, Creeds, and Catechisms – The Westminster Contributions

Morning Worship

A Great Need Part 2

Sunday, November 6, 2022

Sunday School

Councils, Confessions, Creeds, and Catechisms – The Heidelberg Catechism – 1563

Morning Worship

Who We Are – Titus 3:1-7

Sunday, October 30, 2022

Sunday School

Counsels, Confessions, Creeds, and Catechisms – The Smalcald Articles – 1537 – Dr. Martin Luther

Morning Worship

A Great Need – James 5:13-18

Sunday, October 23, 2022

Morning Worship

Christian Priority – James 5:12

Sunday, October 16, 2022

Morning Worship

All In – A Focus On Missions – At Home or Abroad

Sunday, October 9 , 2022

Sunday School

Morning Worship

Hang In There – James 5:7-11

Sunday, October 2, 2022

Sunday School

Counsels, Confessions, Creeds, and Catechisms – The Council of Trent – 1545-1563 (25 Sessions)

Morning Worship

A Synopsis of Hell – Isaiah 14:9-17; Revelation 1:17,18; 20:4-6; Matthew 13:37-50; 25:41; 10:28

Sunday, September 18, 2022

Sunday School

Counsels, Confessions, Creeds, and Catechisms – The Last of the Orthodox Ecumenical Councils

Morning Worship

The Misery of Pursuing Wealth – James 5:1-6

Sunday Evening

Sunday, September 11, 2022

Sunday School

Morning Worship

Time For A Different Perspective – James 4:13-17

Sunday, September 4, 2022

Sunday School

Counsels, Confessions, Creeds, and Catechisms – The Council at Ephesus

Morning Worship

The Sayings of the Holy Ghost – Hebrews 3:7-11

Sunday Evening

Sunday, August 28, 2022

Sunday School

Counsels, Confessions, Creeds, and Catechisms – The Council of Constantinople

Morning Worship

The Danger of Legalism – James 4:11-12

Sunday Evening

Judging and Condemning

Sunday, August 21, 2022

Sunday School

Discussion of the Holy Spirit in the early church

Morning Worship

How To Prevent A Church Split – James 4:1-10

Sunday Evening

Ordained By God – The Family, The Church, and the Govt.

Sunday, August 14, 2022

Sunday School

Counsels, Confessions, Creeds, and Catechisms –

Morning Worship

Identifying Wisdom – James 3:13-18

Sunday Evening

Nicene Creed Background

Sunday, August 7, 2022

Sunday School

Counsels, Confessions, Creeds, and Catechisms – The Church’s First Council – Acts 15:1-35

Morning Worship

Smitten and Afflicted – Isaiah 53:1-7

Sunday, July 31, 2022

Sunday School

Counsels, Confessions, Creeds, and Catechisms – The Didache (teachings)

Morning Worship

The Unruly Tongue – James 3:1-12

Sunday Evening

Sunday, July 24, 2022

Sunday School

The Apostles Creed

Morning Worship

Faith Works Part 2 – James 2:14-26

Sunday, July 17, 2022

Sunday School

Counsels, Confessions, Creeds, and Catechisms Part 2

Morning Worship

Faith Works Part 1 – James 2:14-26

Sunday, July 10 , 2022

Sunday School

Counsels, Confessions, Creeds, and Catechisms Part 1

Morning Worship

A Tale of 2 Laws

Sunday, July 3, 2022

Sunday School

Looking at the Psalms – Psalm 117, 113, and 79

Morning Worship

The Shipwrecks on the Sea of Life – John 3, 4, 5

Sunday, June 26, 2002

Sunday School

Worship Review

Morning Worship

Unjust Partiality – James 2:1-4

Sunday, June 19, 2022

Sunday School

Morning Worship

Sunday, June 12, 2022

Sunday School

Lesson #11 – Worship

Morning Worship

People of Action – James 1:22-25

Sunday Evening

Study in 3 John

Sunday, June 5, 2022

Sunday School

Worship – Lesson #10 – Psalms

Morning Worship

Sunday, May 29, 2022

Sunday School

Worship Lesson #9

Morning Worship

Prove Your Understanding

Sunday, May 22, 2022

Sunday School

Worship

Morning Worship

Don’t Misunderstand – James 1:12-18

Sunday, May 15, 2022

Sunday School

The One Another’s in Scripture

Morning Worship

The Grace of God in Panoramic Perspective – Titus 2:11-13

Sunday, May 8, 2022

Sunday School

A Plea to Pray for Pastors

Morning Worship

The Peace of God – Philippians 4:2-7

Sunday, May 1, 2022

Sunday School

Worship – First Baptist’s Practice for Corporate Worship

Morning Worship

O To Grace How Great A Debtor – Ephesians 2:1-10

Sunday Evening

The Mystery of The Church

Sunday, April 24, 2022

Sunday School

Music and Worship – Music is not Synonymous with Worship

Morning Worship

Poverty or Prestige – James 1:9-11

Easter Sunday, April 17, 2022

Easter Morning Choir

First Baptist Choir

Morning Worship

Resurrection Answers – 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18

Sunday, April 10, 2022

Sunday School

Lesson #7 First Baptist Principles for Corporate Worship Music

Morning Worship

The Joy of Trials – James 1:1-8

Sunday Evening

Jesus Comes to Jerusalem as King – Luke 19:28-48

Sunday, April 3, 2022

Sunday School

Morning Worship

The Greatest News of Your Life

Sunday Evening

Sunday, March 27, 2022

Sunday School

Worship – Lesson 6 – The Importance of Music Because of its Structure cont.

Morning Worship

God’s Use of Mankind – Judges 14-16

Sunday, March 20, 2022

Sunday School

Worship – Lesson 6 – The Importance of Music Because of its Structure

Morning Worship

Closing Remarks – Revelation 22:18-21

Sunday Evening

Explaining the Cannon of Scripture & Differences in Translations

Sunday, March 13, 2022

Sunday School

Worship – Lesson 5 – Philosophies of the Sermon for the Listener

Morning Worship

Revelation Wrap-up – Revelation 22:6-17

Sunday, March 6, 2022

Sunday School

Worship – Lesson 4 – Typical Sermons

Morning Worship

Victory In Life – 1 Corinthians 15:50-58

Sunday Evening

The Law – Exodus 20 – The 10 Commandments

Sunday, February 27, 2022

Sunday School

Worship – Lesson 3 – Preaching as Worship

Morning Worship

Revelation 21:9-22:5

Sunday Evening

Revelation 21

Sunday, February 20, 2022

Sunday School

The Worship of God by Derek Thomas

Morning Worship

Romans 12:1-2

Sunday, February 13, 2022

Sunday School

Worship – Lesson 2 – A Worship Service – Liturgy Part 2

Morning Worship

All Things New – Revelation 21:1-8

Sunday, February 6, 2022

Sunday School

Worship – Lesson 2 – A Worship Service – Liturgy Part 1

Morning Worship

The Final Judgement – Revelation 20:11-15

Sunday, January 30, 2022

Sunday School

Worship Lesson 1 – What is Worship

Morning Worship

The Global Rule of King Jesus – Revelation 20:1-10

Sunday, January 23, 2022

Sunday School

The Doctrine of Prayer – Part 2

Morning Worship

The Worst of All World Wars – Revelation 19:11-21

Sunday Evening

Sunday, January 16, 2022

Sunday School

The Doctrine and Theology of Prayer – Part 1

Morning Worship

The Marriage Supper of The Lamb – Revelation 19:5-10

Sunday, January 9, 2022

Sunday School

Providence & Prayer – Chapter 14 – A Middle Knowledge Calvinist Model of Prayer

Morning Worship

The Fall of Babylon – Revelation 18:1-19:4

Sunday, January 2, 2022

Sunday School

Providence & Prayer – Chapter 13 – A Middle Knowledge Calvinist Model of Prayer

Morning Worship

Optimism For The Future Part 2 —